Okey dokey, artichokies

So, obviously I’ve been stuck. I am not stuck because I don’t know what comes next, I am stuck because this story-on-a-whim thing has been hard! It’s tough to write a story, piece by piece every day and publish it for you all to read without being able to edit it well! As far as I can tell, I’ve got two options.

1) I can continue and catch up and finish out the A to Z this month, quickly hammering out a story that is kind of going to suck, but then I can go back and revise and smooth out and actually use it as a base to a little e-novella or something or

2) I can continue, but slow it down and actually save drafts and re-read/edit a little before I post. This will just put me at a slower pace and you all will have to bear with me =)

I like both options, I am just a little more afraid of the first option. I already feel that there is so much I’d like to change in the way the story flows so far! What do you guys think?

6 thoughts on “Okey dokey, artichokies

  1. I think the option that will make you feel the best is the right choice. If you’ll feel a let down at the end of April if you’re not on Z, then I say hammer it out. But if you’re okay with slowing it down and finishing in May, then choose that. The journey has to be fun. It can’t all be the end goal. 😉

  2. I think either option is perfectly valid. I don’t know which option I would pick if it were me, but there is definitely something to be said for doing what scares you.

  3. I think at some point during the challenge, many people lost steam! Sometimes it’s about maintaining your quality and sacrificing quantity! I say forget A to Z and follow your own heart.

    Visiting from the A to Z challenge signup page. Great to meet you!

    Stephanie Faris, author
    30 Days of No Gossip
    http://stephie5741.blogspot.com

  4. At this point, forget the A to Z until next year. Devote now to improve your writing skills. There are excellent classes in community colleges to focus on your needs.
    Over from the A to Z.

Leave a Reply

