Professional Baby Steps, and New Websites

I’ve been terrible about posting anything here lately, but I’ve been spending a lot of time over at another blog that I’m just starting up! Yup, it’s true. I’ve decided to start a wordpress.org site that focuses on the adventuring and travel writing stuff that I love doing so that I have a legit site to market and give to people when I am attempting to score more writing gigs. It’s my first crack at completely developing a website and I’m not gonna lie — it’s been a lot of fun. In a different life I think I would’ve gone into programming or website design; it fascinates me. Not that you need any programming skills, really, with wordress.org. They really have it together and everything is streamlined to make it super user friendly. Anyhow, my site is completely brand new and I’m nervous to blast it out, but I would love any feedback from whoever is willing to give it! Drop on by, check it out and let me know what you think. It’s located over at www.fourspoke.com. I will be back here more this week, writing a little more personally. It’s tough for me to stay away from those weekly challeneges.

Leave a Reply

