Trajectories

Life trajectories are a funny thing. You can be on a good, straight one for a long time, and then something happens to push you just a little off of your intended course. At that instant the end you were aiming for shifts.

Trajectories, by their very nature, are passive courses taken by an object that was hurled onto that path at some point. We can choose to stay on the trajectory we were pushed onto, waiting to either hit our goal or have some other force knock us off track. Or, we can choose to stop being passively rolled along our given course and choose our own direction, a different direction. I am shooting for the latter.

I’ve been thinking of starting a personal blog for a long time. I’ve wanted to be a writer of some sort for as long as I can remember. Through life’s forces, I’ve been many things but the one I’ve dreamed of. I recently quit my real job, picked up a side job doing copy writing for a huge article mill (that I won’t mention by name) and am setting my sights on doing everything I can to ultimately write novels. Why not start here? I am 100% positive that other folks out there have my same desire, maybe not to be a novelist but some other deep dark secret goal. Maybe my trajectory-changing journey will be inspiration for you, too.

Leave a Reply

